

The Royal Heraldry Society of Canada La Société royale héraldique du Canada Annual List/Liste Annuelle

Executive Committee, Board Members, Committee's & Volunteer Officers Comité exécutif, Membres du conseil d'administration, Comités, Officiers bénévoles

> 2024 - 2025 From 8th June, 2024

Officers, Executive Committee

President Capt. Ian Steingaszner (28th President of the Society)

(From August 19, 2024)

1st Vice President Stephen Murray

(Appointed by the Board September 14, 2024)

(Position vacant from August 19, 2024, due to elevation of Capt.

Steingaszner as Acting President)

2nd Vice President Charles Maier Hon. Secretary Stephen Murray

Hon. Treasurer LCol. Ferguson Mobbs

Immediate Past President Vicken Koundakjian (26th President of the Society)

(President) Jason Burgoin (27th President of the Society)

(Elected President at the Annual Meeting, 8th June, 2024, resigned as President, 19th August, 2025. Captain Ian Steingaszner, 1st Vice President became Acting President. On 14th September, 2024, the Board, as per the Society's By-law, appointed Captain Steingaszner President and Stephen Murray 1st Vice President for the remainder of the

term. As per the Society's By-law Vicken Koundakjian was appointed

to serve out the term as Immediate Past President)

Honorary Appointments

Patron The Rt. Hon. Mary Simon

Governor General of Canada

Vice Patron The Rt. Hon. Beverley McLaughlin

(Sometime Chief Justice of Canada)

Hon. President Robert Watt, Rideau Herald Emeritus

(12th President of the Society)

Hon. President Dr. Kevin Greaves

(21st President of the Society) Deceased 7th February, 2025

Hon. Chaplain The Rt. Rev'd Ralph Spence

Albion Herald Extraordinary

Board of Directors

(Directors at Large serve a 3 year term. The Executive Committee serves a 1 year term on the Board)

Term Expires in 2025	Branch Directors	
Carl Larsen	BC & Yukon Branch - Steve Cowan	
Moira Scott	Laurentian Branch - Eric Saumure	
Sean Brazeau	Ottawa Valley Branch - Charles Maier	
Term Expires in 2026	Prairie Branch - (Branch suspended 14th September,	
Nicolas Brown	2024)	
Maj. Terry Byrd	Toronto Branch - Matthew Laveault	
LCol. Ryan McClement		
Term Expires in 2027	Vancouver Branch - (Branch under review)	
Sir John Cave-Browne-Cave, Bt		
Capt. Richard McWatt		
Dagmar Teubner		
	Branch Directors are elected for a one year term at each Branch Annual Meeting	

Volunteer Officers

Hon. Secretary - Stephen Murray Deputy Secretary - Vacant Sean Brazeau (Appointed September 14, 2024) secrétaire adjoint (francophone)/Deputy Secretary (French)- Guy Larocque	Hon. Treasurer LCol. Ferguson Mobbs	Editor, Heraldry in Canada - John Neill Assistant Editor - Darren George French Language Editor - Vacant International Correspondent - Vacant Volunteer Correspondents - Susan Smith	Editor, Gonfanon - Jeffrey King Volunteer Correspondents -
Editor, Alta Studia Heraldica - Dr. D'Arcy Boulton Assistant Editors - Patrick Crocco Sarah Ganzel	Chief Technology Officer David Cvet Webmestre (Française) Webmaster (French) Vacant	Master of the Roll - The Ven. Peter Hannen	Librarian and Archivist - Stephen Murray
Chief Examiner & Registrar - The Rev'd Canon David Bowyer	Director of Ceremonial - Maj. Terry Byrd Deputy Director of Ceremonial - Maj. Ryan McClement	Marketing & Advertising Director - (Position merged with Social Media Officer, 8th June, 2024)	Social Media and Marketing Officer - (Merged with Marketing and Advertising Director and Facebook Page Administrator and title updated from Social Media Officer) Max Singer
Facebook Page Administrator - (Position Merged with Social Media Officer, 8th June, 2024) Administrators - Allan Medwick David Cvet Stephen Murray	Media Relations Officer - Vacant	Gift Planning and Donations Officer - John Stewart	Mace Bear of the Society - Deborah Morgan- Greenshields
Mail Administrator - Charles Maier (Resigned Oct. 5, 2024) Sean Brazeau (Appointed Oct. 5, 2024)	Programming Officer - Sarah Ganzel	Honorary Solicitor - Dagmar Teubner (Position created Feb. 22, 2025)	

<u>Committees of the Society</u> (The President of the Society is an Ex-Officio Member of all Committees)

Nominations Committee - Vicken Koundakjian (Ex-Officio as Immediate Past President) Members - Allan Bird Maj. Terry Byrd	Honours & Awards Committee: Chair - Robert Watt Members: Gary Mitchell Robbie Sprules Edward McNabb Ryan McClement Vicken Koundakjian	Membership Committee: Chair Stephen Murray (Ex- Officio as Secretary) Members: Max Singer (Ex-Officio as Social Media Officer) David Cvet Carl Larsen Sean Brazeau Guy Larocque	College of Fellows: Dean - Robert Watt Vice-Dean & Registrar: Chris McCreery Deputy Registrar (Insignia) - Capt. Ian Steingaszner
Finance Commitee: Chair - LCol. Ferguson Mobbs (Ex-Officio as Treasurer) Members: Committee under review.	Heraldic Arts Committee: Chair - Allan Ailo	Heraldic Bursary Committee: Chair - Steve Cowan	Education Committee: Chair - The Rev'd Canon David Bowyer (Ex-Officio as Chief Examiner & Registrar) Members: Dr. D'Arcy Boulton (Thesis Advisor) Capt. Ian Steingaszner Steve Cowan (Ex-Officio as Chair, Heraldic Bursary Committee) Charles Maier (appointed Oct. 5, 2024)

Comité des services Francophone/French Services Committee: président/Chair - Guy Larocque Membres/Members - Dominique Vallée Henri Levasseur	Communications Committee: Chair - Vacant Members: John Neill (Ex-Officio as Editor, Heraldry in Canada) Jeffrey King (Ex-Officio as Editor, Gonfanon) Dr. D'Arcy Boulton (Ex- Officio as Editor, Alta Studia Heraldica) David Cvet (Ex-Officio as Chief Technology Officer) Max Singer (Ex-Officio as Social Media Officer & Marketing Officer)	Committee of Advisors for Alta Studia Heraldica: Chair - Dr. D'Arcy Boulton Vice Chair - Patrick Crocco Members: Ian Steingaszner Sarah Ganzel Vicken Koundakjian Adrian Ailes Richard d'Apice Brigette Bedos-Resak James Day Jonathan Good Peter Kurrild-Klitgaard Chris McCreery Richard Moll	By-Law Committee: Chair - Jason Burgoin (Resigned August 19, 2024) Position Vacant Committee under review.
Ad-Hoc Committee for the Heraldic Arts Symposium and Exhibit Planning: Chair - Capt. Jason Burgoin (Resigned August 19, 2024) Position Vacant Members: Abolished Oct. 5, 2024	Ad-Hoc Committee for the Society's Website: Created by Board September 14, 2024 Chair: Stephen Murray Members: David Cvet Max Singer Sean Brazeau Eric Saumure Guy Larocque Ferguson Mobbs		60th Anniversary Committee: Created by Board September 14, 2024 Chairs: Charles Maier Vicken Koundakjian (On Dec. 14, 2024 the Board approved a change in the Committee that there would only be one Chair and that Vicken Koundakjian be appointed to that position)
Financial Review Committee (Committee established Dec. 14, 2024 Members: Terry Byrd Derwin Mak Dagmar Teubner (Chair)			

- 1) Capt. Ian Steingaszner (Capt. Jason Burgoin, Resigned August 19, 2024)
- 2) Ferguson Mobbs
- 3) Stephen Murray (Appointed Oct. 5, 2024)